Notice

Bangladesh Govt Holidays List 2022 Bank Holidays National Holidays BD

Bangladesh Govt Holidays List 2022 publish. Bangladesh National public Holidays list is now online available here. Most people now searching the Bangladesh govt Holiday list 2022. Hope by this post you can solve this problem. We were also given govt holidays list jpg and pdf list by this post.

Bangladesh Govt Holidays List 2022

Govt Holiday 2022 PDF

Holiday Date Details
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Bangabandhu Homecoming Day Sunday, January 10, 2022 Bangabandhu Homecoming Day is a observance in Bangladesh
Valentine’s Day Sunday, February 14, 2022 Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Saraswati Puja Tuesday, February 16, 2021 Saraswati Puja is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Ash Wednesday Wednesday, February 17, 2022 Ash Wednesday marks the first day of Lent in western Christian churches.
Language Martyrs’ Day Sunday, February 21, 2022 Language Martyrs’ Day is a public holiday in Bangladesh
Maghi Purnima Saturday, February 27, 2022 Maghi Purnima is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
National Flag Day Tuesday, March 2, 2022 National Flag Day is a observance in Bangladesh
Maha Shivaratri Thursday, March 11, 2022 Maha Shivaratri is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Shab-e-Meraj Thursday, March 11, 2022 Isra and Mi’raj (Isra Me’raj, Israa and Mi’raaj, Laylat Al-Isra wa Al-Miraj, Lailat al Miraj, Night Journey and Ascension to Heaven) marks the night that the Prophet Mohammad traveled from Mecca to Jerusalem, ascended to heaven and returned.
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s birthday Wednesday, March 17, 2022 Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s birthday is a public holiday in Bangladesh
March Equinox Saturday, March 20, 2022 March Equinox in Bangladesh (Dhaka)
Independence Day Friday, March 26, 2021 Independence Day is a public holiday in Bangladesh
Doljatra Sunday, March 28, 2021 Doljatra is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Holi Monday, March 29, 2021 Holi is a spring festival of colors celebrated by Hindus, Sikhs and others. It celebrates the triumph of good over evil and the upcoming season of spring. The festival can last up to sixteen days.
Maundy Thursday Thursday, April 1, 2022 Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2022 Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Holy Saturday Saturday, April 3, 2021 Holy Saturday is the day before Easter Sunday.
Easter Day Sunday, April 4, 2021 Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Easter Monday Monday, April 5, 2021 Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Bengali New Year Wednesday, April 14, 2022 Bengali New Year is a public holiday in Bangladesh
May Day Saturday, May 1, 2022 Labor Day, or May Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Mothers’ Day Sunday, May 9, 2022 Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Eid ul-Fitr Thursday, May 13, 2021 Eid-al-Fitr is a holiday to mark the end of the Islamic month of Ramadan, during which Muslims fast during the hours of daylight.
Eid ul-Fitr Holiday Friday, May 14, 2021 Eid ul-Fitr Holiday is a public holiday in Bangladesh
Buddha Purnima/Vesak Wednesday, May 26, 2021 Buddha Purnima/Vesak is a national holiday in Bangladesh
Fathers’ Day Sunday, June 20, 2022 Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
June Solstice Monday, June 21, 2021 June Solstice in Bangladesh (Dhaka)
July 1 Bank Holiday Thursday, July 1, 2022 July 1 Bank Holiday is a bank holiday in Bangladesh
Eid al-Adha Tuesday, July 20, 2021 Eid al-Adha (Id ul-Adha) is an Islamic festival falling on the 10th day of the month of Dhul Hijja (Thou al-Hijja) to commemorate the willingness of Ibrahim (Abraham) to sacrifice his son.
Eid al-Adha Day 2 Wednesday, July 21, 2021 Eid al-Adha Day 2 is a public holiday in Bangladesh
Eid al-Adha Day 3 Thursday, July 22, 2021 Eid al-Adha Day 3 is a public holiday in Bangladesh
Eid al-Adha Day 4 Friday, July 23, 2021 Eid al-Adha Day 4 is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Ashari Purnima Saturday, July 24, 2021 Ashari Purnima is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
National Mourning Day Sunday, August 15, 2021 National Mourning Day is a public holiday in Bangladesh
Ashura Thursday, August 19, 2021 Ashura is a public holiday in Bangladesh
Raksha Bandhan Sunday, August 22, 2021 Raksha Bandhan is a Hindu holiday in Bangladesh
Janmashtami Monday, August 30, 2021 Janmashtami is a public holiday in Bangladesh
Ganesh Chaturthi Friday, September 10, 2021 Ganesh Chaturthi is a Hindu holiday in Bangladesh
September Equinox Wednesday, September 22, 2021 September Equinox in Bangladesh (Dhaka)
Akhari Chahar Somba Sunday, October 3, 2021 Akhari Chahar Somba is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
First Day of Navaratri Thursday, October 7, 2021 First Day of Navaratri is a Hindu holiday in Bangladesh
Durga Puja Friday, October 15, 2021 Durga Puja is a public holiday in Bangladesh
Eid e-Milad-un Nabi Tuesday, October 19, 2021 Mawlid, or Milad, marks the birth of the Islamic prophet Muhammed, or Mohamed, in the year 570 of the Gregorian calendar.
Prabarana Purnima Wednesday, October 20, 2021 Prabarana Purnima is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Halloween Sunday, October 31, 2021 Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Lakshmi Puja Thursday, November 4, 2021 Lakshmi Puja is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Sri Shayama Puja Thursday, November 4, 2021 Sri Shayama Puja is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Fateha-i-Yajdaham Wednesday, November 17, 2021 Fateha-i-Yajdaham is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
Victory Day Thursday, December 16, 2021 Victory Day is a public holiday in Bangladesh
December Solstice Tuesday, December 21, 2021 December Solstice in Bangladesh (Dhaka)
Christmas Eve Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25, 2021 Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Boxing Day Sunday, December 26, 2021 Boxing Day is a optional holiday in Bangladesh
New Year’s Eve Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.

That’s why now total holidays is 22 days. 14 days are normal holidays and 8 days special day out of 22 holidays. where the previous year holiday was 18 days. It has been added 7 days Friday and Saturday.

Test Result BD

Welcome to visit our website. Hope you can take your necessary information.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button